REALTORS® of South Central Kansas Logo

2018-2020 SCK MLS Board of Directors Candidates

SCK MLS presents the 2018-2020 Board of Director Candidates.  There are two candidates for two openings this election cycle, and those candidates are listed below. Polls will open to SCK MLS Participants (1 participant per office) on September 1, 2017, at 8 a.m. and there will be an email sent to all eligible voting Members at that time. Polls will close on September 20, 2017, at 9 a.m. and results will be announced at the Annual Meeting on September 21, 2017, at 10 a.m

Greg Fox

Greg was born in Wichita before the Big Ditch was completed!  Graduate of Heights High, and WSU attendee, Greg joined the Army and spent 7 years as a medic.  Fast forward to 1995, Greg was between jobs and his wife (Tracy) suggested he “Try” Real Estate.  That “Try” became a passion that lives today.  Greg has talents in Photography, Computers, Logic, Strategy.  Leadership skills developed in the Army Medical field, and the school of Hard Knocks.

Greg is the Broker of Better Homes and Gardens and has been very active in both SCK MLS and RSCK.  Greg served on the SCK MLS Board for six years, and was President for both 2014 and 2015.  Greg has also served on the MLS Committee and MLS Finance Committee. Greg has also been active on various RSCK committees including Professional Standards, Community Involvement, Standard Forms, Professional Development and Grievance.

Today, Greg has 5 Grandchildren, and another due in January.  The passion of Real Estate now has a NEW competitor!  Well, 5 (soon to be 6) competitors. 

Cathy Sheets

Cathy L. Sheets began her real estate career in 1990. Today, she is the branch broker for the JP Weigand Belle Plaine office. Cathy opened the office in December 1995 and offers a variety of services to the Sumner and Cowley county areas including real estate—home and land—and auctions. Not only does Cathy hold memberships for the Wichita Area, National, and Kansas Association of REALTORS®, she also holds memberships with the Belle Plaine and Wellington Chambers of Commerce and is a member of the Winfield Board of REALTORS®. She has also been a member of the Real Estate Buyers Agent Council (REBAC), the Residential Sales Council (RS), and REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC). She has had the honor of being president for the Sumner County Board of REALTORS®, served on the board of directors for the Sumner County Emergency Youth Shelter, and was a board member in the Sumner County Economic Development Commission, the Wichita Area Association of REALTORS®, and the board of directors for the KAR Professional Standards committee. In 2009, Cathy was the chairperson of the
Kansas Association of REALTORS® Professional Standards committee, and she currently serves on the KAR Mediation Sub-Committee. Cathy has continued her education in real estate by achieving the following designations: Accredited Buyers Representative (ABR), Certified Real Estate Broker Manager (CRB), Certified Residential Specialist (CRS), Graduate of the Real Estate Institute (GRI), and Senior’s Real Estate Specialist (SRES).

Cathy’s career accomplishments include being named the 2006 recipient of the Nestor Weigand Jr. Distinguished Service Award and the Featured Woman of Wellington award in 2005. A member of the 2007 KAR Honor Society, a Certified Professional Standards Administrator, an instructor for the Kansas Real Estate Commission, and she was inducted into the National Real Estate Buyer’s Agent Council hall of fame. She has produced multimillion dollar status in volume sales and has been a Master Circle Award Winner.

Cathy’s Belle Plaine office has full-time real estate agents serving a 100 mile radius. Besides real estate, they can offer auction services as well and are located just minutes south of Wichita. Cathy has been a resident of Sumner and Cowley counties all her life and currently lives in Wellington with her husband of over 40 years. They have 2 daughters, 4 grandchildren, and 2 Silky Terriers. Cathy’s motto: “Serving people from the heart.”

Designations: ABR, CRB, CRS, GRI, SRES