REALTORS® of South Central Kansas Logo

REALTORS® of South Central Kansas Events

Community Involvement Committee- Volunteering at the Lord's Diner

CIC Volunteering Lord's Diner

Event Dates

  • Wednesday, August 9 2017 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 13 2017 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 11 2017 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 8 2017 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 13 2017 5:00 PM

New Member Orientation

8:30     Benefits & Opportunities – 3 levels of Associations and KREC

9:45     Professional Development

10:05   BREAK

10:15   Tools & Apps – REALTOR.com, RPR, Houselogic, InfoCentral

10:35   REALTOR® Safety Video

10:50   Anti-Trust

11:05   Pathways to Professionalism

11:25   REALTOR® Trademark Video

11:35   President Speaks & Bestows REALTOR® Oath

11:50   Q&A

12:00   LUNCH provided by RSCK

12:45   SCK MLS Rules & Regulations

1:30     Dismiss OR Stay for Paragon 101 Hands-on Training (PLEASE NOTE: You will need to bring your laptop/tablet fully charged for this.)

3:30     Dismiss if staying for Paragon 101

 

IMPORTANT NOTES ABOUT THE DAY

  • Your attendance is required up through the SCK MLS Rules & Regulations. 
  • What is presented at Orientation is strictly the Rules & Regulations of the SCK MLS and we encourage you to stay for the free Paragon 101 training at 1:30.
  • If you are MLS Exempt, you will be dismissed at 12:00.

If you do not to attend Orientation and complete the requirements, your membership will change from Provisional Member to Non-member Salesperson and your REALTOR® benefits will be canceled.  Additionally, as an SCK MLS participant, your MLS access and lock box key will be suspended if you do not attend the SCK MLS Rules & Regulations; which is included in the New Member Orientation.

Event Dates

  • Monday, September 11 2017 8:30 AM
  • Monday, October 9 2017 8:30 AM
  • Monday, November 13 2017 8:30 AM
  • Monday, December 11 2017 8:30 AM
  • Monday, January 8 2018 8:30 AM
  • Monday, February 12 2018 8:30 AM
  • Monday, March 12 2018 8:30 AM
  • Monday, April 9 2018 8:30 AM

KAR Annual Convention 2017

Event Dates

  • Monday, October 9 2017
  • Tuesday, October 10 2017
  • Wednesday, October 11 2017

NAR Annual Conference 2017

Every fall, real estate professionals from across the U.S. and around the world come together for education, industry vendors, networking, special events, and more.

More Information

Event Dates

  • Wednesday, November 1 2017
  • Thursday, November 2 2017
  • Friday, November 3 2017
  • Saturday, November 4 2017
  • Sunday, November 5 2017
  • Monday, November 6 2017

Annual Awards Ceremony

$20 to attend

Register ONLINE or call 316-263-3167

Event Dates

  • Thursday, November 30 2017 11:30 AM
Young Professionals Network December Ugly Sweater Mingle

Young Professionals Network December Ugly Sweater Mingle

Event Dates

  • Thursday, December 7 2017 4:00 PM
REALTOR® Association Professional Development Directors & Educators Summit

REALTOR® Association Professional Development Directors & Educators Summit

Better known as RAPDD (pronounced rapid) is a nationally recognized and attended conference hosted byRSCK.

The RAPDD Summit is the only conference focused on Education Directors, AEs, or Association staff members who are charged with raising the bar among members – making them more competent, confident, professional and successful in their business.

Whew . . . this is no small task, but RAPDD is all about making it happen. RAPDD will help you gain the knowledge, skills and new ideas that will excite you and your members.

It also allows for Real Estate Educators to hone their skills and knowledge, while building relationships and partnerships with Associations in the common goal of providing the best education possible.

You’ll learn not only from the speakers but from each other on how to work more efficiently, effectively and successfully.  The RAPDD Summit is the easiest way to get information on the keys to your success!

Learn More

Event Dates

  • Monday, March 26 2018 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 27 2018 8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, March 28 2018 8:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 29 2018 8:00 AM